The OES visited Grove City Cemetery on July 3, 2003 just after midnight. The main portion of the cemetery was established in 1906 with nine acres of land. The nearby Saint John's Evangelical Lutheran Cemetery, also known as the German Lutheran Cemetery, which dated back to 1830 was relocated here, so there is a small section of the cemetery that predates the cemetery's establishment. The grounds are kept in excellent condition and there was minimal damage to the tombstones. While the newer section offered some unique tombstones, the most interesting were those in the older section at the rear of the cemetery, most of which were written in old German script. Nothing unusual or paranormal happened during our visit to the cemetery.